A Better Breakfast. The Perfect Way to Start Your Day.

I’ve always heard breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Recently, I read, when you don’t eat breakfast you may feel so hungry by lunch time that you eat more foods than you normally would, which cancels out the calories you cut by skipping breakfast.

Although this may be true, I have to admit I didn’t start eating breakfast until I became pregnant. Then, it was a must! I’d start my day with a morning workout. Afterwards, I would eat a combination of either non-fat yogurt, fruit, p.b. & j. on whole wheat toast, almonds, or granola. If I wanted to splurge, then I’d grab a smoothie on the way to work. But, I also discovered (don’t laugh) Wendy’s breakfast during this time. And guess what? I fell in love with their Fresh Baked Oatmeal Bar. I still order it at least once a week! You know what that means…Wendy’s Breakfast, yes their entire menu, is Cyn’s new Bargain Pick!!!

Why do I like the Fresh Baked Oatmeal Bar? What’s not to like is the better question. It’s made with whole oats, blueberries, and cranberries. Yum! It’s also only 280 calories and more importantly part of Wendy’s Everyday Breakfast Value Menu. It used to be only .99 cents which worked great with my wallet. But they bumped up the price to $1.19 because it became popular. Boo!

Of course I have my naughty days. (I believe in eating 80% right, 100% of the time. Therefore, I never feel deprived.) On these days, I might get their Honey Butter Chicken Biscuit or their Seasoned Home-Style Potatoes. These potatoes are soooo good, they’re sinful!

Wendy’s has a pretty impressive breakfast menu. In terms of variety, it’s definitely better than Burger King, McDonald’s, or Chick-fil-A. Unfortunately I don’t eat cheese, eggs, beef, or pork so my sampling options are limited. But don’t let that stop you. Get to  your local Wendy’s for a better breakfast. Your body needs it! http://www.wendysbreakfast.com/food/

Peace. Love. Breakfast.

Cyn-oh, I also like their Steel-Cut Oatmeal too. It comes with brown sugar and either berries or pecans. Another yummy option, indeed.

Leave a Reply

