Bargain of the Week April 16, 2012: Covergirl Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder

I’m the chick that only wears makeup for special occasions-weddings, parties, graduations, etc. So by no means am I a makeup expert. Lip gloss, liner, and a lil’ mascara is all you’re getting from me. But the summer is approaching so I know my skin will be shinier than usual. That means I need something to keep my face from looking like it’s been dipped in Vaseline.

I was in the grocery store over the weekend, and on my list was a new pressed powder. When I made it over to the cosmetic aisle, guess who was there? Queen Latifah. She was staring at me… looking beautiful just like a queen!!!! You, like me, have probably seen her Covergirl ads. Doesn’t she look fantastic? I’ll answer for you. YES! But was Covergirl right for me? Would it make me look like a natural queen or an over-done pageant queen? I knew I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on a new pressed powder since I don’t plan to use it every day. I also knew I wanted a light powder since there’s nothing worse than heavy makeup that runs. I read some good reviews on the Queen Collection, and $5.93 sounded pretty good to me. So I picked out my shade. Then, Queen and I headed to check out. I couldn’t wait to get home.

I applied one layer of pressed powder to my entire face, and I was a happy-matte camper. I still looked like my natural self but I didn’t have the shine spots. I also remained shine-free for several hours after application. Whooo-hoo! Touch-down baby!
I’m proud to announce Covergirl Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder Light is my Brown Bella Bargain of the Week. Therefore, I’m appointing myself as an easy, breezy, beautiful Covergirl too!

I will try a slightly darker shade next time because I believe “Golden” was a bit too light for me. What do you think? I have before, after, and after-after pictures below. Be sure to check out the entire Queen Collection at http://www.covergirl.com/queen

Have you tried Covergirl Queen Collection? If so, tell me what you think. If not, who makes your favorite pressed powder? I’d love to hear from you.
Until next time, keep it easy & breezy.

Before Covergirl Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder Light

After Covergirl Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder Light

Peace. Love. Sales.
Cyn-The Bargain Bella
http://www.facebook.com/brownbellabargains

After-After Covergirl Queen Collection Lasting Matte Pressed Powder Light

Leave a Reply

